telephone | facebook icon golf facebook icon restaurant
 

Members Area

Enjoy the benefits of becoming a member at Greenway Hall.

Members Area

Club Officials 2019

Mick Grocott

Mick Grocott

Captain

Enid Cheadle

Enid Cheadle

Lady Captain

Amrik Rai

Amrik Rai

President

Steve Sharrock

Steve Sharrock

Senior Captain

Jason Cartlidge

Jason Cartlidge

Vice Captain

Robert Wilshaw

Robert Wilshaw

Senior Vice Captain

Fixtures

Event: All ▼


Friday 8th March 2019 | Other

T k Max Comic Relief Golf Day - Shotgun Start 10 am - Course will need to be clear from 9.30 am


Tuesday 26th March 2019 | Ladies

Ladies March Medal


Saturday 6th April 2019 | Medals

April Medal & Terry Hall Memorial Terry Hall Memorial (Qualifier) Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2.50


Monday 8th April 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Onneley ( Home ) 10 am Start


Thursday 11th April 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Malkins Bank ( Away )


Saturday 13th April 2019 | Medals

Robertson Cup -  Robertson Cup (Qualifier - Major Competition) Best 8 to Qualify Stroke Play Full Handicap 1st and 2nd prizes £4


Sunday 14th April 2019 | Medals

Robertson Cup - Robertson Cup (Qualifier - Major Competition) Best 8 to Qualify Stroke Play Full Handicap  1st and 2nd prizes £4


Monday 15th April 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Leek Westwood ( Home )


Tuesday 16th April 2019 | Ladies

Ladies Medal


Saturday 20th April 2019 | Other

Easter Scramble Timed Start as per start Sheet Texas Scramble Combined difference then 10% to a MAX 6 shots. Each player must have 3 drives in a 4 Ball and 4 drives in a 3 Ball. £10 per team


Tuesday 23rd April 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 1


Wednesday 24th April 2019 | Seniors

Brian Hancock Trophy


Saturday 27th April 2019 | Medals

April Stableford April - Stableford - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2.50 + £1 2's


Saturday 27th April 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V The Chase ( Away )


Sunday 28th April 2019 | Medals

Wright Birkett Stableford – Full Handicap Best 16 to Qualify 1st and 2nd Prizes £4 per player White tees


Tuesday 30th April 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Leek Westwood ( Away ) 10 am Start


Saturday 4th May 2019 | Medals

May Medal Stroke-play - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Saturday 4th May 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Blythe Bridge ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 4th May 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Trentham Park ( Away )


Sunday 5th May 2019 | Medals

May Medal Stroke-play - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Tuesday 7th May 2019 | Ladies

Ladies May Medal


Tuesday 7th May 2019 | Seniors

John Heaton Cup


Thursday 9th May 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 2


Saturday 11th May 2019 | MQs

Chawner Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Saturday 11th May 2019 | B Team

B Team V Sandbach ( Home ) 12.30


Saturday 11th May 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V The Chase ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Sunday 12th May 2019 | MQs

Chawner Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Monday 13th May 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Crewe ( Home )


Tuesday 14th May 2019 | Ladies

Ladies Audley Rose Bowl


Wednesday 15th May 2019 | Medals

Midweek Stableford May - Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Thursday 16th May 2019 | Other

Ladies North Staffs Alliance - Please check with Professionals Shop for Tee reservations


Saturday 18th May 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Uttoxeter ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Thursday 23rd May 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V The Chase (Away ) 9.30 am


Saturday 25th May 2019 | MQs

Joe Price Trophy Joe Price Trophy – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Sunday 26th May 2019 | MQs

Joe Price Trophy Joe Price Trophy – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Thursday 30th May 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V The Chase ( Home ) 10 am Start

Selected Team:

S. Sharrock & V.Ryder

K.Morris & G.Holland

T.Brookes & A. Brammer

J.W.Clarke & R.Harrison

P.Tideswell & P. Greatbatch

K.Ryder & G.Cluer

T.Baldo & I.Roberts

Reserves - L.Hall & J.Toft

 


Friday 31st May 2019 | Other

Colin Stair Memorial - Please check with Professionals Shop for Tee Times


Saturday 1st June 2019 | Medals

June Medal Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Saturday 1st June 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Wolstanton ( Away )


Sunday 2nd June 2019 | Medals

June Medal Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Monday 3rd June 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Blythe Bridge ( Home )


Tuesday 4th June 2019 | Ladies

Ladies Hill Vase


Saturday 8th June 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Blythe Bridge ( Away ) 12.30 pm


Saturday 8th June 2019 | MQs

Derek Prince Scratch Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap Prize for lowest Nett £4


Sunday 9th June 2019 | MQs

Derek Prince Scratch Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap Prize for lowest Nett £4


Wednesday 12th June 2019 | Medals

June Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2"


Tuesday 18th June 2019 | Ladies

Ladies June Medal


Wednesday 19th June 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Onneley ( Away ) 9.30 am

Team Selection

 

S. Sharrock & T. Baldo

V. Ryder & I. Roberts

B. Tolley & D. Tudor

P. Tideswell & P. Greatbatch

J.W. Clarke & G. Cluer

G. Holland & A. Brammer

L. Hall & K. Morris


Friday 21st June 2019 | Seniors

Alan Harvey Trophy


Saturday 22nd June 2019 | MQs

Millennium Trophy MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Sunday 23rd June 2019 | MQs

Millennium Trophy MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Monday 24th June 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Alsager ( Home )


Thursday 27th June 2019 | Seniors

Seniors Captain's Day

SENIOR CAPTAINS DAY

MEMBERS & GUESTS WELCOME

THURSDAY 27th JUNE 2019

ENTRANCE FEE PAID SENIOR MEMBERS: £2 DONATION TO CHARITIES SUPPORTED BY GOLF CLUB SENIOR MEMBERS BRING A RAFFLE PRIZE (BOTTLE, GOLF BALLS etc) GUESTS: £10 & £2 DONATION TO CHARITIES SUPPORTED BY GOLF CLUB PLUS BRING A RAFFLE PRIZE PRIZES FOR MEMBERS: 1ST, 2ND, 3RD NEAREST THE PIN, LONGEST DRIVE PRIZE FOR GUESTS - OVERALL WINNER STABLEFORD FULL HANDICAP (maximum 28 for guests) FROM YELLOW TEES PLAY IN 2, 3 OR 4 BALLS COMPLETED CARDS HANDED TO NOMINATED SCORER TO BOOK A PLACE USE BOOKING SYSTEM ALL GAMES TO BE COMPLETED BY 15.00 PRESENTATION ONCE SCORES COLLATED Regards Steve Sharrock 07565 300561 stevesharrock@btinternet.com


Saturday 29th June 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Malkins Bank ( Away ) 12.30 pm


Saturday 29th June 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Alsager ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 29th June 2019 | Medals

Michael Ruane Memorial Cup Q White Tees Stableford Full Handicap £2


Sunday 30th June 2019 | Medals

Michael Ruane Memorial Cup Q White Tees Stableford Full Handicap £2


Monday 1st July 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Malkins Bank ( Home ) 10 am

 

S. Sharrock & J. Cluer

 D. Tudor & J. Clarke

 S. Capewell & I. Roberts

 D. Oldham & G. Holland

 P. Greatbatch & P. Tideswell

K. Ryder & T. Brookes

J. Heath & K. Morris


Tuesday 2nd July 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 3


Wednesday 3rd July 2019 | Medals

July Medal Stroke-play Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Friday 5th July 2019 | Seniors

Eddie Jones Cup


Saturday 6th July 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Onneley ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 6th July 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Uttoxeter ( Away )


Saturday 6th July 2019 | Medals

July Medal Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Sunday 7th July 2019 | Medals

John Heaton Memorial


Monday 8th July 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Leek Westwood ( Home ) 10 am

Team:

S. Sharrock & T. Brookes

J. Heath & G. Holland

 V. Ryder & I. Roberts

D. Oldham & D. Tudor

P. Tideswell & P. Greatbatch

S. Capewell & L. Hall

K. Morris & J. Clarke

K. Ryder & G. Cluer


Thursday 11th July 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Malkins Bank ( Home )


Thursday 11th July 2019 | Ladies

Ladies July Medal


Saturday 13th July 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Burslem ( Away )


Saturday 13th July 2019 | MQs

Bill King Bowl – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Sunday 14th July 2019 | MQs

Bill King Bowl – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Tuesday 16th July 2019 | Ladies

Ladies Cooper Cup


Thursday 18th July 2019 | Seniors

Len Latham Cup


Saturday 20th July 2019 | B Team

B Team V Sandbach (Away)


Saturday 20th July 2019 | Medals

July Medal - Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Sunday 21st July 2019 | Other

Amrik Rai Charity Day


Monday 22nd July 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Leek ( Home )


Tuesday 23rd July 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 4


Wednesday 24th July 2019 | Other

Mens North Staffs Alliance - Please contact professionals Shop for Tee reservations


Thursday 25th July 2019 | Medals

Graham Kelsall Trophy - Qualifier Stableford Full Handicap White Tees £2


Saturday 27th July 2019 | Medals

Captain's Day - Mr M Grocott


Sunday 28th July 2019 | Medals

Old Hanliensians Trophy


Monday 29th July 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Leek ( Away )


Wednesday 31st July 2019 | Seniors

Harry Whitfield Trophy

GREENWAY HALL SENIOR SECTION

HARRY WHITFIELD TROPHY - Rescheduled

Wednesday 31st July 2019

OPEN TO ALL SENIORS WHO HAVE PAID £10 MEMBERSHIP ENTRANCE FEE £2 DONATION TO CHARITIES SUPPORTED BY GOLF CLUB STROKE PLAY FULL HANDICAP PLAY FROM WHITE TEES PLAY IN 2, 3, OR 4 BALLS SCORES (INCLUDING N/R CARDS) TO BE ENTERED ON THE COMPUTER & CARDS PLACED IN THE BOX IN RANGE FOYER MINIMUM OF 12 COMPETITORS TO JUSTIFY A RESULT FAILURE TO COMPLETE SCORE CARDS CORRECTLY COULD RESULT IN DISQUALIFICATION STEVE SHARROCK SENIORS CAPTAIN stevesharrock@btinternet.com 07565 200561


Thursday 1st August 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Crewe ( Away )


Friday 2nd August 2019 | Other

Captain's Away Day - Please register on notice board


Saturday 3rd August 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B  V Leek ( Away ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 3rd August 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Alsager ( Away )


Saturday 3rd August 2019 | Medals

Jodrell Shield Bogey Competition Qualifier. White Tees Full Handicap £2


Sunday 4th August 2019 | Other

Reserve Charity Day


Tuesday 6th August 2019 | Ladies

Ladies August Medal


Wednesday 7th August 2019 | Medals

Bill Brideway Cup Yellow Tees Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 Full Handicap £3


Thursday 8th August 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Alsager ( Away )


Friday 9th August 2019 | Other

Tommy's Day


Saturday 10th August 2019 | Medals

Tucker 50+ Extra Medal


Sunday 11th August 2019 | Medals

Tucker 50+ Extra Medal


Tuesday 13th August 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 5


Thursday 15th August 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Blythe Bridge ( Away )


Saturday 17th August 2019 | Medals

August Medal Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Sunday 18th August 2019 | Medals

August Medal Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Monday 19th August 2019 | Seniors

Senior V Trentham ( Away )


Tuesday 20th August 2019 | Veterans

Vets V Leek Westwood ( Away )


Friday 23rd August 2019 | Medals

August Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Saturday 24th August 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Wolstanton ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 24th August 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Stone ( Away ) 1.30 pm


Tuesday 27th August 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 6


Thursday 29th August 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Barlaston ( Away ) 10 am


Saturday 31st August 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Stone ( Home ) 2 pm


Saturday 31st August 2019 | MQs

Bailey Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Sunday 1st September 2019 | MQs

Bailey Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Sunday 1st September 2019 | MQs

Bailey Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Tuesday 3rd September 2019 | Seniors

Barry Hackney Trophy


Tuesday 3rd September 2019 | Ladies

Ladies Beryl Joynson Memorial


Wednesday 4th September 2019 | Medals

September Medal Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Friday 6th September 2019 | Seniors

Seniors Away Day - Buxton High Peak


Saturday 7th September 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Onneley ( Away ) 12.30 pm


Sunday 8th September 2019 | Medals

President's Day


Monday 9th September 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Uttoxeter ( Away ) 10 am


Tuesday 10th September 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 7


Thursday 12th September 2019 | Seniors

Ken Holdcroft Shield


Saturday 14th September 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Trentham Park ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 14th September 2019 | MQs

Osbourne Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Sunday 15th September 2019 | MQs

Osbourne Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play Full Handicap £4


Monday 16th September 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Barlaston ( Home )


Tuesday 17th September 2019 | Ladies

Ladies September Medal


Thursday 19th September 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Trentham ( Home ) 10 am


Saturday 21st September 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V Malkins Bank ( Home ) 1.30 pm


Saturday 21st September 2019 | Medals

September - Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Sunday 22nd September 2019 | Medals

September - Stableford Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees Full Handicap £2


Monday 23rd September 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Uttoxeter ( Home ) 10 am


Friday 27th September 2019 | Seniors

Seniors V Malkins Bank ( Away ) 9.30 am

Team Selection

 


Saturday 28th September 2019 | B Team

Greenway Hall B - V leek ( Home ) 12.30 pm


Saturday 28th September 2019 | A Team

Greenway Hall V Burslem ( Home )


Saturday 28th September 2019 | Medals

October Medal & Rabbits Cup - Qualifier Stroke Play Full Handicap White Tees Rabbits cup is open to all 18 Plus handicap players for an extra £1 who have yet to win a Major Competition. £3


Sunday 29th September 2019 | Medals

October Medal & Rabbits Cup - Qualifier Stroke Play Full Handicap White Tees Rabbits cup is open to all 18 Plus handicap players for an extra £1 who have yet to win a Major Competition. £3


Tuesday 1st October 2019 | Ladies

Ladies October Medal


Sunday 6th October 2019 | Medals

Weston Trophy Medal Final and Extra Medal (Q) Stroke Play White Tees Division 1,2,3 Medal is open to all 2018 Medal Winners Extra Medal is open to all other players Please indicate whether playing in Medal Final or Medal £3


Tuesday 8th October 2019 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole 8


Sunday 20th October 2019 | Other

Shotgun Start Texas Scramble Combined difference then 10% to a MAX 6 shots Best 2 scores and all score on 18th Each player must have 3 drives £10 per team


Saturday 9th November 2019 | Other

Stableford Pairs Competition - Non Qualifier 9/10 Handicap. Combined handicap then 10% to a MAX 3 shots Each player must have 9 drives £2


Wednesday 20th November 2019 | Seniors

Seniors AGM


Monday 2nd December 2019 | Other

Greenway Hall AGM - 7.30 pm


Sunday 8th December 2019 | Other

Christmas Booze - Shotgun start Texas Scramble. Players must bring a bottle to the value of Minimum £5. 10% of the combined handicaps. Players must each use 4 Drives. £2.50 + Bottle


Saturday 14th December 2019 | Other

Christmas Jumper Competition - Players are asked to wear a Christmas Jumper or Christmas item of clothing. Individual Stableford. £5. Split between Prizes and Golf club Charity.