telephone | facebook icon golf
 

Members Area

Enjoy the benefits of becoming a member at Greenway Hall.

Members Area

Club Officials 2021

Jason Cartlidge

Jason Cartlidge

President

Steve Sharrock

Steve Sharrock

Senior Captain

Membership Documentation

Competition Rules

Fixtures

Event: All ▼


Saturday 2nd April 2022 | Medals

April Medal - Terry Hall Memorial Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Sunday 3rd April 2022 | Other

Captains Drive In Texas Scramble - Shotgun Start 8am - Please enter your team as early as possible rather than leave it until the morning of the event. The computer will calculate your allocated shots. After completion of play we will welcome the New Officials in for the year ahead.


Monday 4th April 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Onneley - Home


Saturday 9th April 2022 | Other

Robertson Cup 8 to Qualify Robertson Cup (Qualifier - Major Competition) Best 8 to Qualify Stroke Play 95% Handicap Allowance 1st and 2nd prizes £4


Saturday 9th April 2022 | A Team

A Team V B Team


Sunday 10th April 2022 | Other

Robertson Cup (Qualifier - Major Competition) Best 8 to Qualify Stroke Play 95% Handicap Allowance 1st and 2nd prizes £4


Monday 11th April 2022 | Seniors

Senior V Congleton - Away


Wednesday 13th April 2022 | Medals

April Stableford  - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Thursday 14th April 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Crewe - Away


Sunday 17th April 2022 | Other

Easter Greansomes Pairs - Tee Times TBC


Tuesday 19th April 2022 | Seniors

Brian Hancock Trophy - StrokePlay


Wednesday 20th April 2022 | Seniors

Brian Hancock Trophy - StrokePlay


Saturday 23rd April 2022 | Medals

April Medal (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Saturday 23rd April 2022 | A Team

A Team V Crewe - Home


Sunday 24th April 2022 | Other

Pairs Stableford £6 per pair


Sunday 24th April 2022 | Seniors

Seniors Away trip


Monday 25th April 2022 | Seniors

Seniors Away trip


Wednesday 27th April 2022 | Medals

April Stableford Stableford - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Saturday 30th April 2022 | MQs

Bailey Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Saturday 30th April 2022 | Other

Closing date for Knockouts -Pearsons & Tucker


Saturday 30th April 2022 | A Team

A Team V Wychwood - Home


Saturday 30th April 2022 | B Team

B Team V Stone - Away


Sunday 1st May 2022 | MQs

Bailey Cup – MQ White Tees Stroke play 95% Handicap Allowance £4


Monday 2nd May 2022 | Other

Knockouts draw - Pearsons & Tucker


Tuesday 3rd May 2022 | Other

Greens Maintenance Work


Wednesday 4th May 2022 | Other

Greens Maintenance Work


Thursday 5th May 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Alager - Away


Saturday 7th May 2022 | Medals

May Medal Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Sunday 8th May 2022 | Medals

May Medal Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Monday 9th May 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Leek Westwood - Home


Wednesday 11th May 2022 | Seniors

John Heaton Cup - Stableford


Thursday 12th May 2022 | Seniors

John Heaton Cup - Stableford


Thursday 12th May 2022 | Medals

Mid Week Stableford - Qualifier
Divisions 1,2,3
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance

£3.00


Friday 13th May 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Buxton High Peak- Away


Saturday 14th May 2022 | MQs

Chawner Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Saturday 14th May 2022 | B Team

B Team V Westwood - Home


Sunday 15th May 2022 | MQs

Chawner Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Sunday 15th May 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Audley Rose Bowl


Monday 16th May 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Stone - Home


Monday 16th May 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Audley Rose Bowl


Thursday 19th May 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V The Chase - Away


Saturday 21st May 2022 | A Team

A Team V Astbury - Away


Saturday 21st May 2022 | Other

Wright Birkett Stableford – 95% Handicap Allowance Best 16 to Qualify 1st and 2nd Prizes £4 per player White tees


Sunday 22nd May 2022 | Other

Wright Birkett Stableford – 95% Handicap Allowance Best 16 to Qualify 1st and 2nd Prizes £4 per player White tees


Sunday 22nd May 2022 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole get together - Time TBC


Thursday 26th May 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V The Chase - Home


Saturday 28th May 2022 | MQs

Joe Price Trophy – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Sunday 29th May 2022 | MQs

Joe Price Trophy – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Monday 30th May 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Leek Westwood - Away


Tuesday 31st May 2022 | Seniors

Harry Whitfield Trophy - StrokePlay

 


Wednesday 1st June 2022 | Seniors

Harry Whitfield Trophy - StrokePlay


Saturday 4th June 2022 | Other

Queens Platinum Jubilee Cup


Saturday 4th June 2022 | B Team

B Team V Leek - Away


Sunday 5th June 2022 | Other

Queens Platinum Jubilee Cup


Monday 6th June 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Blythe Bridge - Home


Tuesday 7th June 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Malkins Bank - Away


Wednesday 8th June 2022 | Medals

Mid Week Stableford - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Saturday 11th June 2022 | MQs

Derek Prince Scratch Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
Prize for lowest Nett
£4


Saturday 11th June 2022 | A Team

B Team V Newcastle - Away 


Sunday 12th June 2022 | MQs

Derek Prince Scratch Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
Prize for lowest Nett
£4


Sunday 12th June 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Hill Vase


Monday 13th June 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Hill Vase


Wednesday 15th June 2022 | Medals

June Extra Medal Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap £3.00


Wednesday 15th June 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Onneley - Away


Thursday 16th June 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Malkins Bank - Away


Saturday 18th June 2022 | Other

Michael Ruane Memorial Cup Q White Tees Stableford 95% Handicap Allowance £3


Saturday 18th June 2022 | A Team

A Team V Newcastle - Away


Sunday 19th June 2022 | Other

Michael Ruane Memorial Cup Q White Tees Stableford 95% Handicap Allowance £3


Wednesday 22nd June 2022 | Seniors

Alan Harvey Trophy - Stableford


Thursday 23rd June 2022 | Seniors

Alan Harvey Trophy - Stableford


Friday 24th June 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Stone - Away


Saturday 25th June 2022 | MQs

Millennium Trophy MQ
White Tees Stroke play
9/10 Handicap
£4


Saturday 25th June 2022 | B Team

B Team V Burslem - Home


Sunday 26th June 2022 | MQs

Millennium Trophy MQ
White Tees Stroke play
9/10 Handicap
£4


Monday 27th June 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Malkins Bank - Home


Tuesday 28th June 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Alsager - Home


Wednesday 29th June 2022 | Medals

Midweek Stableford Stableford - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Friday 1st July 2022 | Seniors

Senior Captains Day


Saturday 2nd July 2022 | A Team

B Team V Leek Westwood - Away


Tuesday 5th July 2022 | Seniors

Eddie Jones Cup -StrokePlay


Wednesday 6th July 2022 | Seniors

Eddie Jones Cup - StrokePlay


Thursday 7th July 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Malkins Bank - Home


Saturday 9th July 2022 | A Team

A Team V Leek - Away


Sunday 10th July 2022 | Seniors

Seniors Away trip


Sunday 10th July 2022 | Other

Gruesome Twosomes - Up to 8 Players: One must be a NON GOLFER - Only three clubs and a putter.  Only non golfer to use the putter. Tee Time TBC


Monday 11th July 2022 | Seniors

Seniors Away trip


Wednesday 13th July 2022 | Medals

July Stableford - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Saturday 16th July 2022 | Other

Old Hanliensians Trophy. Medal £3.00,  95% Handicap 


Saturday 16th July 2022 | B Team

A Team V Crewe - Away 


Sunday 17th July 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Cooper Cup


Monday 18th July 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Cooper Cup


Wednesday 20th July 2022 | Medals

July Medal

Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance
£3.00


Thursday 21st July 2022 | Medals

Graham Kelsall Trophy 
Stableford
95% Handicap Allowance
White Tees
£3


Friday 22nd July 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Buxton High Peak - Home


Saturday 23rd July 2022 | Medals

 

Donald Burton Gold Medal - Round 1

Stroke Play - Best Gross and best Nett score
All players will play over 36 holes. The lowest combined Nett Score over the 36 holes will be deemed as The Nett Donald Burton gold Medal Winner.

Prizes will be awarded for best Gross winner. There will also be prizes given to the Best Gross on both Day 1 and Day 2 and also the Best Nett on Day 1 and Day 2.
A maximum of one prize per person may be won. A player having won one prize then becomes an ineligible entrant in subsequent awards. The hierarchy of awards will be Gross Club Champion. Nett Club Champion, Gross Day 1 Champion, Gross Day 2 Champion, Nett Day 1 Champion, Nett Day 2 Champion.


Sunday 24th July 2022 | Other

Donald Burton Gold Medal - Round 2

Stroke Play - Best Gross and best Nett score
All players will play over 36 holes. The lowest combined Nett Score over the 36 holes will be deemed as The Nett Donald Burton gold Medal Winner.

Prizes will be awarded for best Gross winner. There will also be prizes given to the Best Gross on both Day 1 and Day 2 and also the Best Nett on Day 1 and Day 2.
A maximum of one prize per person may be won. A player having won one prize then becomes an ineligible entrant in subsequent awards. The hierarchy of awards will be Gross Club Champion. Nett Club Champion, Gross Day 1 Champion, Gross Day 2 Champion, Nett Day 1 Champion, Nett Day 2 Champion.


Monday 25th July 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Crewe - Home


Tuesday 26th July 2022 | Seniors

 Len Latham Cup - Stableford


Wednesday 27th July 2022 | Seniors

Len Latham Cup - Stableford


Wednesday 27th July 2022 | Medals

July Extra Stableford  - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap £3.00


Friday 29th July 2022 | Other

Captains Away Day - Mr Ian Boote - Venue TBC


Saturday 30th July 2022 | Other

Charity Day


Saturday 30th July 2022 | B Team

A Team V Wychwood - Away


Sunday 31st July 2022 | Other

Lady Captains Day - Mrs Jane Capewell - Open to All members format TBC


Wednesday 3rd August 2022 | Seniors

Woodpecker Cup - StrokePlay


Thursday 4th August 2022 | Medals

Mid Week Stableford - Qualifier Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Thursday 4th August 2022 | Seniors

Woodpecker Cup - StrokePlay


Saturday 6th August 2022 | Medals

Jodrell Shield
Bogey Competition where players play against the course.
This is not a qualifying competition.
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance

£3


Saturday 6th August 2022 | A Team

B Team V Stone - Home


Sunday 7th August 2022 | Other

Jodrell Shield
Bogey Competition where players play against the course.
This is not a qualifying competition.
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance


Monday 8th August 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Congleton - Home


Wednesday 10th August 2022 | Medals

August Extra Stableford
Divisions 1,2,3
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance

£3.00


Thursday 11th August 2022 | Veterans

Vets V Blythe Bridge - Away


Friday 12th August 2022 | Other

Tommy's Day - Format TBC


Saturday 13th August 2022 | Medals

Tony Hall Shield


Saturday 13th August 2022 | B Team

B Team V Leek - Home


Sunday 14th August 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Beryl Joynson Memorial


Sunday 14th August 2022 | Other

Tony Hall Shield


Monday 15th August 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Beryl Joynson Memorial


Monday 15th August 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Trentham - Away


Tuesday 16th August 2022 | Seniors

Barry Hackney Trophy - Stableford


Wednesday 17th August 2022 | Medals

August Medal
Divisions 1,2,3
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance

£3


Wednesday 17th August 2022 | Seniors

Barry Hackney Trophy - Stableford


Saturday 20th August 2022 | Other

Tucker 50 + Extra medal - Stroke play Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance Only players over 50 can play in the Tucker 50+ All players can enter the extra medal - indicate on card £3


Saturday 20th August 2022 | B Team

A Team V Leek - Home


Sunday 21st August 2022 | Medals

Tucker 50 + Extra medal - Stroke play
Divisions 1,2,3
White Tees
95% Handicap Allowance
Only players over 50 can play in the Tucker 50+
All players can enter the extra medal - indicate on card
£3


Thursday 25th August 2022 | Ladies

Ladies 9 Hole get Together


Thursday 25th August 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Barlaston - Away


Saturday 27th August 2022 | Other

Captain's Day - Mr Ian Boote. Format TBC


Wednesday 31st August 2022 | Medals

September Extra Medal  (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap Allowance £3.00


Saturday 3rd September 2022 | Medals

John Heaton Memorial
Stroke Play
95% Handicap Allowance
White Tees
£3.00


Saturday 3rd September 2022 | A Team

A Team V Astbury - Home


Sunday 4th September 2022 | Other

John Heaton Memorial Stroke Play 95% Handicap Allowance White Tees £3.00


Monday 5th September 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Uttoxeter - Away


Friday 9th September 2022 | Seniors

Seniors Captains Away Day - Druids Heath


Saturday 10th September 2022 | MQs

Bill King Bowl – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Saturday 10th September 2022 | B Team

B Team V Burslem - Away


Sunday 11th September 2022 | MQs

Bill King Bowl – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Monday 12th September 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Barlaston - Home


Tuesday 13th September 2022 | Seniors

ken Holdcroft Shield - StrokePlay


Wednesday 14th September 2022 | Seniors

ken Holdcroft Shield - StrokePlay


Wednesday 14th September 2022 | Medals

September Extra Medal Medal play (Stroke) - Divisions 1,2,3 White Tees 95% Handicap £3.00


Thursday 15th September 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Trentham - Home


Saturday 17th September 2022 | MQs

Osbourne Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Saturday 17th September 2022 | A Team

A Team V Newcastle - Home


Saturday 17th September 2022 | B Team

B Team V Newcastle - Home


Sunday 18th September 2022 | MQs

Osbourne Cup – MQ
White Tees
Stroke play
95% Handicap Allowance
£4


Sunday 18th September 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Halsall Trophy - Stableford


Monday 19th September 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Halsall Trophy - Stableford


Monday 19th September 2022 | Seniors

Seniors V Uttoxeter - Home


Saturday 24th September 2022 | Medals

October Medal & Rabbits Cup - Qualifier
Stroke Play
95% Handicap Allowance
White Tees
Rabbits cup is open to all 18 Plus handicap players for an extra £1 who have yet to win a Major Competition.
£3


Sunday 25th September 2022 | Medals

October Medal & Rabbits Cup - Qualifier
Stroke Play
95% Handicap Allowance
White Tees
Rabbits cup is open to all 18 Plus handicap players for an extra £1 who have yet to win a Major Competition.
£3


Saturday 1st October 2022 | Other

Weston Trophy Medal Final and Extra Medal (Q) Stroke Play White Tees Division 1,2,3 Medal is open to all 2018 Medal Winners Extra Medal is open to all other players Please indicate whether playing in Medal Final or Medal £3


Sunday 2nd October 2022 | Other

Weston Trophy Medal Final and Extra Medal (Q) Stroke Play White Tees Division 1,2,3 Medal is open to all 2018 Medal Winners Extra Medal is open to all other players Please indicate whether playing in Medal Final or Medal £3


Saturday 8th October 2022 | Other

Amrik Rai Trophy


Sunday 9th October 2022 | Ladies

Ladies Finals Day


Saturday 29th October 2022 | Ladies

Ladies AGM


Wednesday 16th November 2022 | Seniors

Seniors AGM